Kat van Duinen Design – loads to lust

540802_465796876791229_1405917827_nJust when I thought I had seen all that the Old Biscuit Mill had to offer, I walked by Kat van Duinen & the leather goods on display immediately pulled me into the store. One of the things I really enjoy about Old Biscuit Mill over its Jozi counterpart is the fact that there are several permanent stores aside from the Saturday market & this just store called my name…

IMG_20121216_205204The store is uncluttered & beautifully laid out.

Kat van Duinen describe themselves as “a manufacturer of high quality African inspired garments using natural materials designed to fit into modern lifestyles. Uncomplicated & functional.” Items are locally produced.

IMG_20121216_205108

I love large carry-all bags & I don’t believe they need to look sloppy at all! These ostrich leather ones are to die for (an acquired tasted for me). The snake-skin clutches remind me of the ones I got in Bali

IMG_20121216_205405 Bags aside there’s also quite the selection of accessories. I find leather accessories can be rather dowdy at times – not these! In particular I loved the leather suit cover – I hadn’t ever seen one before – super luxurious (a girl can dream ok!).

IMG_20121216_205517

I love both of these dresses, perfect waist cinch & length for me & the fabrics were gorgeous to the touch!

Best I start saving!

W

Kat van Duinen

Old Biscuit Mill, Woodstock, 375 Albert Road, Cape Town, Western Cape

www.katvanduinen.com

kat@katvanduinen.com

021 447 6582

About Wisaal

Reformed shopaholic. Absent sister. Unapologetic perfectionist. Trainee wife. Severe OCD. Cat person.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kat van Duinen Design – loads to lust

  1. Pingback: Kat van Duinen Design – loads to lust | Best Leather Garments,leather garments for ladies,leather garments products

Leave a Reply

