Introducing HAIRepair…

Perhaps against my better judgement, but I’m going to check out another hair show today. I’m still reeling from the disaster that was the Africa International Hair Extravaganza (AIHE).

You’d think I’d have learnt my lesson but I guess I’m optimistic & I’m just so hungry for info on how to take good (hopefully better!) care of my hair especially since the big chop. Moreover, I believe Black women in this country deserve more considering the money we pour into the few choices we do have.

I have a lot of respect for the ORS (Organic Root Stimulator) brand’s natural formulations even though I’ve only used a few of their products. The HAIRepair workshop is hosted in conjunction with True Love Magazine & follows a similar event that ORS held in London on the 29th September 2012. The line up promises a presentation as well & hair care advice the expert Dr Reginald Mitchell, free hair & scalp analysis & loads of goodies & samples to take home.

Date:  Saturday 10th of November 2012 (today!)

Venue: The Hyatt Regency Hotel, 19 Oxford Road, Rosebank, Johannesburg

Time: 10am to 2pm

Cost: R200 (via Computicket)

I have high hopes, keep you posted!

W

About Wisaal

Reformed shopaholic. Absent sister. Unapologetic perfectionist. Trainee wife. Severe OCD. Cat person.
This entry was posted in my fro and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

