My real fro – in Istanbul

I woke up one morning on our recent holiday after taking pictures of gorgeous women with their gorgeous natural hair the night before & had an idea to try something new with mine & do well, nothing.

I washed & deep conditioned as normal & we set out doing our sight-seeing for the day while it air-dried. So basically I skipped the curling cream (Soft Hold Creme from Curl Care by Dr Miracle) that I apply to my wet hair daily to get my curls going (which is good proof that it does work!).

My “normal” day-to-day look  – lots of curls with some help from Dr Miracle’s Curl Care.

These pictures (below) were taken at Topkapi Palace in Istanbul. It’ll probably never grow fast enough for my liking but my fro is getting really big, have a look….

Be kind to your hair!

W

About Wisaal

Reformed shopaholic. Absent sister. Unapologetic perfectionist. Trainee wife. Severe OCD. Cat person.
This entry was posted in my fro and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My real fro – in Istanbul

  1. Glynis Grovers says:

    Love your posts! Where do you get the Dr Miracle’s Curl Care. Ive been looking all over for it but cant seem to find it in any store in Cape Town?

  2. Thank you! I actually got it while on holiday at Clicks in Cape Town, at Cavendish Square but I’ve seen it in almost all Clicks stores I’ve been to in Jozi also. Call their customer care – very helpful…

Leave a Reply

