Win a day’s pampering at Pyramid Day Spa worth over R1100!

I recently wrote a post about how I traded my gym membership for a spa membership at Pyramid Day Spa (thanks for all the feedback, I love hearing back!) and if you haven’t read it, before you read this post any further, to know exavtly what you’re in for, read here.

So I decided it was high time one of you should experience this unadulterated bliss and the folks at Pyramid Day Spa agreed and have generously sponsored a day at the spa, which consists of the following decadent treatments:

  • Express manicure
  • Express pedicure
  • Express facial
  • 30 minute back, neck and shoulder massage
  • Rasul of Aah
  • Use of spa facilities (Jacuzzi, pool, steam room and relaxation areas)
  • Light lunch

Just to tell you a bit more about the Rasul of Aah. The treatment begins with exfoliation where after a nutrient rich mud is applied to the skin. Aromatherapy is introduced with steam for 20 minutes to further relax the body. This is then followed by a warm rain shower that gently washes the mud from the body. Upon leaving the Rasul of Aah, body butter is applied to the skin to seal in all the goodness and to leave your skin feeling as if it has been kissed by the moonlight. Your body and mind will have been transported to the stars. You are left feeling rejuvenated and relaxed with a gloriously glowing skin.

So no need to take my word on the decadence that is Pyramid Day Spa – now a lucky person will get to experience it firsthand!

All you need to do to enter is comment on this post – simple as that!

If you’re keen and want an extra entry (remember you must still comment first), you can do any (or all!) of the following (each earns you 1 additional entry):

  1. subscribe to this blog (see subscribe button on the right) OR
  2. follow me on twitter (@wisaal) OR
  3. tweet about this competition with the link to this blog post ( http://wp.me/p28vg6-fy ) & remember to tag me (@wisaal) in your tweet.

Best of luck – competition closes at midnight Wednesday 17th October 2012!

W

The Pyramid Day Spa

96 Eloff Street Extension, Village Deep, Selby, Johannesburg, 2001

Tel: 011 493 5526

www.pyramiddayspa.co.za

About Wisaal

Reformed shopaholic. Absent sister. Unapologetic perfectionist. Trainee wife. Severe OCD. Cat person.
This entry was posted in beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Win a day’s pampering at Pyramid Day Spa worth over R1100!

  1. tracy jacobs says:

    Wow! The Rasul of Aah would be an AhA moment for me at the Pyramid Day Spa. Sounds decadently divine @wisaal

  2. So the difficult question is whether I need to give the voucher to my girlfriend or keep it myself. I will be selfish and choose the latter and get her her own voucher. Thanks for awesome blog 🙂

  3. Ryno says:

    What a great prize! I guess the difficult question is a man has to ask himself is whether he will give the prize to his girlfriend or will go himself. I guess the latter will be the option and get her her own spa day. Thanks for a great blog 🙂

  4. missamyw says:

    OMG I have been dying to go there for aaaaages! But alas, my student budget has always put paid to that! Have subscribed, followed on twitter (@missamysw), and tweeted 🙂

  5. Pratika says:

    I would absolutely love to win this fabulous prize!!! Pick me pick me 🙂 🙂 xxx

  6. sam says:

    In desperate need of a spa day- work and exam stress is taking its toll! And I never seem to be able to get bookings with my groupon vouchers. Pyramid Spa is simply amazing. Its hand down the best spa I have been to and I would love to go there again.

    Have subscribed to your blog already – get the 4am emails 😉

    Already following you on twitter as @samiola_88

    Have tweeted about the competition too!

    Fingers crossed!

    I’m really enjoying the Instanbul blogposts 🙂

  7. annicares says:

    I now know you’re out of town no wonder I have been noting something different in your tweets. I like how your blog have competitions its nice. Thank you for the competitions. Keep on doin it ☺!

  8. bloglove says:

    please make my year and pick me for a spa day. i love the way you have been realistic and instead of torturing your body you have chosen to treat it as a temple both by rocking your natural curls and taking out a spa contract. i’m inspired!

  9. Jassika Sheikh says:

    wow what an awesome prize.

  10. tsheposefala says:

    After your the blog where you traded your gym memebership for spa memebership I booked my self in immediately into the Pyramid Day Spa for a pedicure and light lunch which I thoroughly enjoyed. I would love to go back for more.

  11. tsheposefala says:

    After reading your blog about how you traded in your gym membership for spa members and seeing the beautiful pictures I phoned the spa and was lucky enough to get an appointment. I can’t wait to go back!

  12. Talitha says:

    Sounds absolutely heavenly!!

  13. Nolz says:

    Oh wow, how I need this!!!

  14. Kerryn du toit says:

    How amazing does this sound! Truely fabulous for a friday! Whoever is lucky enough to win! You are going tobe SPOILT…….. Sounds like true bliss

  15. Loving reading your entries, sounds like you all really need a day at the spa! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Don’t forget you can earn an extra entry (you must still comment 1st though), by doing each or all of the following:

    1.subscribe to this blog (see subscribe button on the right) OR
    2.follow me on twitter (@wisaal) OR
    3.tweet about this competition with the link to this blog post ( http://wp.me/p28vg6-fy ) & remember to tag me (@wisaal) in your tweet.

    Best of luck you guys, just a few days to go now 🙂

    W

  16. prishani says:

    New mom :gym membership gone..spa days gone. This will be a REAL treat 🙂

  17. fatima Bokary says:

    The pyramid day spa is absolutely amazing . An awesome experience!!!

  18. Richelle Steenberg says:

    Love the way you describe the treatment, alluring to the senses.

  19. Nos says:

    Just discovered your blog and am definitely subscribing. Winning this prize would be a great treat too 🙂

  20. leila says:

    Hi Wisaal… Love your blog,
    hope I win so that I can stop sulking
    because I didn’t win the True Religion
    competition. Already follow you on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

