Cape Town – homesick & happiness

Nine days is the longest consecutive time I’ve spent in Cape Town since I left 9 years ago. No meetings, no laptop, no rushing, no nothing.

Just pausing.

Yes while I’ve long been a fan, I’ve finally really joined the slow movement.

Of course it brought home to me (again!) how much I didn’t appreciate the city that I grew up in when I did live there. I distinctly remember rolling my eyes as far back in my head as they could go when my parents suggested another Sunday afternoon drive. Now spotting a whale is the highlight of my day and many days to come…

Here are a couple of shots from our trip.

View from the Twelve Apostles (12A)*

The striped carpet at the 12A always makes me think of Paul Smith. You know when you’re taking pics of the carpet you really like the place 🙂 *

 

Flat white from Deluxe Coffeeworks in Franschhoek* – worth the drive! Then the store was closed but these macaroons at Cape Quarter looked sooo good!

Moody skies over Green Point Stadium*

 Boat trip down the V&A Waterfront*

Lunch with a view

We had a visitor…

I wasn’t even nearly tempted, especially not after lunch 🙂

The largest breakfast buffet I have ever seen – Reuben’s at The One & Only – I couldn’t get all of it in 1 picture – come hungry!

Add this to your bucket list – tiger prawn risotto at The Hilton Hotel. Indescribably yummy especially when you wash it down with a blue crush or a (virgin!) pina colada.

 The diet starts tomorrow 🙂

The now beloved Sunday afternoon drive 🙂

One of my old time favourites – a walk through St. Georges Mall – memories!

Cape Town it’s certainly not goodbye but ‘’totsiens” and I’ll make sure that it’s soon.

W

About Wisaal

Reformed shopaholic. Absent sister. Unapologetic perfectionist. Trainee wife. Severe OCD. Cat person.
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cape Town – homesick & happiness

  1. Great Webiste you have. Great design and marvelous contents. Keep on sharing.

Leave a Reply

