Slipper pumps – I’m not sold – are you?

I saw these slipper pumps in-store over the weekend. These particular ones were at Spitz, but I’ve seen them at other stores too – Woolies and Country Road in particular.

I can’t decide if I like them, but that usually means that I don’t.

I remember when I first saw a tank top (the spaghetti string type) many many moons ago – I thought it looked like wearing underwear as outer wear so to this day I wouldn’t wear one any unless I have something else over it.

And so I can’t help thinking that these look like well, slippers. It is great to see some innovation on the humble pump though and I’m sure they’re super comfy. I must say, I can visualize them looking good with jeans, pants or leggings.

They may well grow on me, like brogues did.

What do you think?

About Wisaal

Reformed shopaholic. Absent sister. Unapologetic perfectionist. Trainee wife. Severe OCD. Cat person.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slipper pumps – I’m not sold – are you?

  1. Thabisile says:

    the blue ones are absolutely horrendous i think – they look like gogo shoes! the dotty leopard skin – not too bad:)

Leave a Reply

